< The Edge of Reason >
bitched on 2004-11-16 @ 2:14 a.m.


MOOD: Quirky! Baby, here's to love. I just finished watching "Down With Love" and I have the ending song stuck in my head. Blah! It's hella late and the only reason I"m even writing right now is because I just BARELY finished coding this bitch. It was hard for some reason because the damn borders on my tables were NOT coloring! But all is good now. And my hair is dry and dead and looks exactly like that damn picture I posted. Well, you can't tell by looking at it but *I* know. And that's all that matters.

Obviously there's a new layout. I made it using plain old MS Paint and IFanview. I was luckily blessed by the wonderful Daisy who is going to send me a copy of photoshop. I am so happy I can't put it into words. Dead serious. It's that or the fact that I'm about to keel over in exhaustion. Which ever it is, I love this girl. ForEVER!

I have nothing more to add except for the fact that I'm jonesin to write roswell fanfiction once again AND I'm dying to try out this new block quote thing so here goes...

It�s not like me to be like this. You know, daring, spontaneous, risqu�. But that was who I was when I was around Max. I was wild and carefree and I loved it, being with Max made me feel more alive than I ever had felt in my entire life. Weird isn�t it, when you fall in love, your entire outlook on life changes. Things that seemed so plain and simple have gained so much more significance. A simple walk down the block can seem like the most romantic of sorts when just last month you were dragging your lazy ass home. You could be standing in line at the store, fighting with your brother or simply just eating dinner� But after you fall in love your mind just turns to mush. Suddenly you�re standing in line looking at certain items in your basket and thinking, I wonder what Max would want. You�re fighting with your brother and suddenly you realize you�ve forgotten why you were angry in the first place, because Max is all you can think about. You�re eating dinner and under the table your foot bumps into the person sitting across from you� Max. �Than Heather said that this year�s cheer squad is in need of a major make over and I said psh! Yeah riiight! You think I have time to design a new set of outfits on [I]my[/I] schedule. And do you know what she said? Do you [I]know[/I] what she said?� Tess spat. Ed fumbled with the utensils on his plate and shrugged, �What did she say darling?� �She said she had already [I]ordered[/I] the new outfits! Can you believe her daddy?! Can you!� Tess screamed. Something that usually would have made me cringe but at the moment my attention was set on Max�s foot rubbing against my leg. �Liz!� Tess screamed. I flinched, �[I]What[/I]?� I snapped. Whoops. �I mean� What.� �Can you please stop staring at my boyfriend?� Her eyes narrowed, �And pay attention to what I am saying god dammit!� �Tess, language.� Ed said before sipping from his wine glass. �Come now Tess, you know how distracting Max can be.� My mother winked and pinched Max�s nose. Dear god kill me now. Tess pouted, �Max. Does it bother you that my step-mother can�t keep her hands to herself and my step-sister can�t keep her eyes off you?� Max shrugged, �I don�t know what you�re talking about.� He stood up and stretched, �Gotta go. Later.� He left without a goodbye to anyone at the table. My heart tightened in disappointment, I was hoping for some kind of wave. �Later Liz.� He called over his shoulder before shutting the door behind him with not so much as a look over his shoulder. Tess rolled her eyes, �He just [I]loves[/I] to play with me. I�ll be right back.� She threw her napkin down and stormed out the front door. �So Liz, how is [I]your[/I] love life going?� My mom trickled her long red fingernails up my arm, �Tess tells me you have a date with Michael again.� Ugh. I look down the table to Alex and share a look of mutual annoyance, �Yes mother, but it�s no big deal so don�t send the marriage invitations just yet.� �Oh Liz, what am I going to do with you?� She turned to her husband and sighed, �Ed honey, let�s go play in the sauna a while shall we?� I gagged and watched Ed pinch my mother�s rear as she squealed and ran up stairs all the while Ed chasing her like a horny teenager. Alex called for Mona to clear the table and took my hand, �C�mon.� He said pulling me to my feet, �There�s a Horror Classic marathon playing all night on SciFi.� �How fun.� I teased but followed my brother up to his room, �I bet you quit school just so you could spent all your time watching cheesy old films.� He chuckled as he climbed the stairs, �Nah, I quit school so I could sleep in AFTER a while night of cheesy films.� �You serious?� I gasped.


Peace out for now, I'm tiiiiiiiiiiiiiiired! Love you all like you're actually there!

...elena






<-prev- | -next->


USUAL's




CONT@CT's




LiNK's




LiNK ME


http://likeavirgn.diaryland.com 80x15
88x31
100x35